On the Road Again: This Time, at Mommy’s Rambles


 

movie-lead
photo credit: sfkjr Tampa Bay Comic Con 2016 via photopin (license)

I’m a man of considerable substance.

I use silverware. Shave, like, a few times a week. I even wipe cookie crumbs off my shirt before I walk into church. So it should surprise no one that for Five Women I Admire In Movies blog I’ve written for Kimbra at Mommy’s Rambles blog.

The lineup consists of considerable substance, too.

Check them out. Yeah, they’re all pretty, but it’s the character that counts. Man, I’m cool.

movies-quote-2

6 thoughts on “On the Road Again: This Time, at Mommy’s Rambles

  1. I take it the kids were quiet this week Eli? Great blog anyway, I’m giving my age away here, as a 10 year old I fell in love with Sophia Loren, then Gina Lolabrigida. The one sided love hung around for years. 🙂
    Laurie.

    1. I gave them the week off, bub. Are you kidding? I also had a litany of one-sided screen loves, but mine started with Judy Jetson before advancing to Dana Plato to Cybill Shepard.

      Not one of them – not one – ever returned the affection.

  2. I’m impressed you use silverware. I kind of just imagine you eating chicken wings and fries all the time. Maybe a hotdog every now and then. 🙂

Say what you need to say

