On the Road Again: This Time, at Tamara Camera Blog


I’m on the road again, and I feel like I get to stay in one of those swanky hotels. The ones that are so nice, they don’t have to offer free breakfast and USA Today.

I’m at the Tamara Camera blog, which usually doesn’t admit riff-raff like me. But I sort of feel like Arnold *and* Willis in “Diff’rent Strokes.” With a little George and Weezie mixed in.

While you’re there, check out Tamara’s blog. At first, I thought she was a kick-ass photographer with a gift for writing. Sometimes, she’s a kick-ass writer with a gift for photography. Usually, though, she’s just kick-ass at both.

She’s recently written a great post on her favorite things, and a favorite post titled “I am number four,” which I will not spoil for you. Go and read.

I’ve written about Grace’s baptism of fire – well, of bad words. I’ve told the tale about a cute little collection of curse words she shared with me when she was 6. It’s, um, grown since then.

Thanks for checking it out. Don’t wait long. It’s only a matter of time before they figure out I’m the one stealing soap – or Grace lets loose with the blue language and blows our cover.

26 thoughts on “On the Road Again: This Time, at Tamara Camera Blog

  1. Hey, stop stealing my soap!! Just stepping in to say that of course we allow riff-raff like you in there, because I allow riff-raff like myself around there. I, who laughed when my four-year-old taught my one-year-old a “D” word.
    Anyway, in seriousness, this post makes me grin.

  2. Stopping by from Tamara. It was a great post. I loved it! It’s great when you have that bond with your kids that they’re willing to tell you anything. I hope mine stays that way. 🙂

    1. Thanks for stopping by, and for the kind words. I’ll definitely treasure this bond with the girls, and I hope they’ll always trust me.

      From what I’ve read of you, I think you’re well on your way, too.

  3. Another wonderful post, Eli! (I tried leaving a comment on her blog but for some reason it wouldn’t go through – it kept deleting the comment – I kept trying, quite frustrating, and it was leading to a few swear words of my own!).

    Swearing as a gateway to future communication = brilliant.

    1. Thanks Letizia! Sorry you had trouble leaving the comment, but I appreciate the effort. You know it’s always easy over here.

      If bad words make it easy for us to communicate in the long run, I’m all for it.

Say what you need to say

