Brevity Challenge: Did My Kids Just Sing That?


photo credit: JD Hancock via photopin cc
photo credit: JD Hancock via photopin cc

Did my kids really just sing this song?

This is part of Joyce Lansky’s Brevity Challenge.
The rules:
  
#1 Write ONE sentence or less on your post.
#2 Post ONE song that is under three minutes. (Mine is 2:57, without that silent intro. Warning: Contains the F bomb).
#3 Visit and post a SHORT comment on EVERY blog that follows the rules.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

brevity quote
21 thoughts on “Brevity Challenge: Did My Kids Just Sing That?

  1. Oh my gosh I remember when Bridget say a few words from the Grease soundtrack. My child who barely had 10 clear words sang, clear as a bell, HOOKER. (Frankie Vallie Beauty School Dropout”.

  2. Catchy new-to-me tune! I like your alternative to the F-word. There are a lot of good songs out there that are spoiled by inappropriate language, which the best I can tell does not add any value to the music. I have yet to take the Brevity test. I’m going to have to do a stand-alone post just for this challenge. Thanks for playing along and rocking with the 4M crew, Eli! Have a tunetastic week.

    1. With all the classy stuff on this linkup, I think mine was the only song I’ve seen that had the F-word! So many songs they play on the popular stations in town have some pretty awful storylines, if not lyrics.

      This was a blast! Since I posted this, I’ve thought of probably 13 more I could have gone with, and maybe 17 different sentences.

Say what you need to say

