On the Road Again: This Time, at Three Boys and a Mom


photo credit: Wedding Trooper #3 via photopin (license)
photo credit: Wedding Trooper #3 via photopin (license)

Dad’s crafty.

GUEST POST GRAPHICI don’t mean in a Pinterest, Katie Brown kind of way. I mean sly, crafty. Not only for hiding ginger snaps in the car so the kids don’t kill the box before I can. I mean sometimes, dad can trick the kids.

That goes against the laws of nature. And what we expect from the Disney Channel.  Today, Rachael from Three Boys and a Mom has me over to talk about it.

[See my guest post by clicking here]

Learn ways a dad can fool his kids into learning stuff. It can work for moms, too. Are you the only grownup in the grocery store with a gaggle of children? Watching the ball game with the kids, but their interest has waned?

You’ll find Nos. 2 and 4 particularly helpful.

Rachael wrote a great post on the CD, you might remember, on Motherhood.

It’s like the old home-and-home series in college football. This time I’m on her turf. Come check it out, and stick around a while. You’ll love it there.

Now, let’s trick our kids.

quote for rach

13 Replies to “On the Road Again: This Time, at Three Boys and a Mom”

  1. Love all the tips and we have the same read a book watch a movie tip in our house. It has really proven time and time again not just a great way to keep the kids interested in reading, but a nice way to hang out with them especially now that they are older and we are well, “uncool”.

  2. I really like #4 Eli! What a great idea to test those math skills. I’m big on learning year-round in creative ways. Love the new look of the blog, too!

    1. Thanks Nina! They don’t even know what’s happening. Learning just has to be fun, and often, lately, it hasn’t been for them at school. And glad you like the new look here – it was definitely time for a cool change.

  3. These tips are amazing! I love “Who Sings This?,” a game I would love to play myself (I used to be hooked on a similar android app but the name is escaping me. Clearly I need it for memory purposes, LOL). Hope you guys are enjoying your summer and that the kids are learning in a new, unique way. I love that you make it fun for them 🙂

    1. Thanks Charlotte! Who sings this has gotten better since the girls now have Pandora. (“I can see the album cover – but can’t remember who sings it!”)

      I’m learning right along with them.

Say what you need to say

