On the Road Again: This Time at The Life Enthusiast Chronicles


life enthusiast

Me, now? You sure, Britt?

That’s what I thought when Britt Skrabanek asked me to contribute to her series The Life Enthusiast Chronicles on her blog. It’s a collection of life-loving, inspiring people who see the world in a 64-count box of colors.

The box with the built-in crayon sharpener, even.

I felt I could have knocked out a Lost in the Universe Chronicles post with greater authority when she asked. I’d have to excavate to find the life enthusiasm she asked for. I nearly asked, “could you come back later?”

99 days should suffice. Give or take.

I’m grateful not only for the opportunity Britt gave me, but also for the timing. The Universe that seemed to lose me in the shuffle forced me to reach for those parts of life that evoke enthusiasm. And that’s made a huge difference.

Please join me at Britt’s place today. And tell me here about what makes you enthusiastic about life.

[The Life Enthusiast Chronicles with Eli]

enthusiasm quote

16 thoughts on “On the Road Again: This Time at The Life Enthusiast Chronicles”

  1. Aww, you did an awesome job, Eli! I knew you would.

    Thank you SO much for writing your incredible piece and the sweet words you said here. I love this description of the Chronicles…a collection of life-loving, inspiring people who see the world in a 64-count box of colors.

    That’s very cool of you to say. Also, I’ve never heard that Ralph Waldo Emerson quote before! Love it.

  2. It’s always a pleasure to go on the road with you Eli, and find out new things about you. After reading your guest blog, I’ve now discovered we have three similarities.
    1. We’re both 5′ 6″
    2. Both lefties
    3. Gingersnaps (you gotta love those thin crispy morsels of yumminess) 🙂

  3. I liked this challenge, Eli. I am somewhat cautious with commitments in so many aspects of my life. It has been nice of you, patient too, of your visiting and my needing to catch up… I had to laugh at the 99 day “wait time” and how you reluctantly got into it 🙂

Say what you need to say

