So What Would You Ask of a Boy?


ask a boy lede
photo credit: Aren’t you a little short for a stormtrooper? via photopin (license)

There’s no guest post for this space today.

I’m about a furlong and a half behind on my blog anyway. Hell, there are emails in my inbox from last month’s six words that have gone as yet unthanked. Not to mention a couple of fantastic #GirlsRock posts just waiting for me.

I’ll take this next week to reset.

In the meantime, I want to remind you to sign up to receive this month’s 6 words prompt. Just send an email to bloggingeli@gmail.com and say you want in. (Which reminds me – I need to find February’s topic. Preferably during February.)

The other cool new thing around here: Go Ask a Boy.

My teammate at work came up with the idea. Sometimes, someone will assume as a man, I’m the spokesman for all things male. Or, I have some special insight into the inner workings of the male brain.

I want to be the spokesman for all things boy.

I’ve got news for you – it might be a bigger mystery to me than it is to you. Actually, this I can handle. I am a boy. I was born a boy and yep, I still am one. So, ask away. Send questions also to bloggingeli@gmail.com.

My teammate, I’m sure, will submit one or 43. You should too. Soon as I have enough for a post – I’ll post ’em.

You should too. Soon as I have enough for a post – I’ll post ’em. They’ll appear as a question with first name and city. Such as:

Do boys really not clean their toilets?

  • Brittany, from Baton Rouge

 

Thanks for your patience while I try and get my shit together, y’all.

In the meantime, send me your questions about boys. 

boy quote

32 thoughts on “So What Would You Ask of a Boy?”

  1. Since we have 23 pairs of chromosomes, why are we so focused on the sex ones? Why aren’t we focused on chromosome 2 or chromosome 4? Why do nature and God seem to celebrate difference but people don’t?

      1. ? bit confusing? you are going to post your answer or is that saying you want me to write something… I assume it’s you….

  2. So I typed “Why do boys” into Google so it could guess at what I was going to ask. It did a pretty good job. Why do boys… have nipples? … like girls? … like breasts?

  3. uh oh – can open, worms everywhere! LOL
    It’s such a great idea though.
    I’ve always wondered how when I ask my husband what he is thinking – because he is staring off into space which is typically my deep pondering all the things pose – and he replies “oh nothing.”
    ???!!! WTF? Nothing? How can there be just “nothing?” Like, not even a “I need to fart when will she leave the room?” But nope – it’s really NADA. Come on Coach, fess up: is that really possible? What’s the secret?

    1. Worms are appropriate for boy talk, Rore. Glad you like the concept. Sometimes nothing goes on between our ears, but other times …

      It is possible. I get there only through meditation, but some men have the ability to pull the plug. Wait, I need to add that question to the post.

  4. Life gets in the way sometimes, and we all need to step back every now and then. Do you and then come back when you’re in the right headspace–we’ll all be here.

    DUDE, I love this new series premise… SO MANY QUESTIONS! But in the meantime, yes I am quite interested in the bathroom cleaning q 🙂 Consider myself lucky that Bryan can operate a mop and a vacuum, actually.

    I hope all is well with you, Eli–have a great weekend!

    1. It happens whether we want it to or not, doesn’t it, Charlotte? Great to see you. Good times and bad, I belong here. Glad you like the series – I’ve gotten many questions. Toss me one when you get a chance.

      We fellows all know how to clean – it’s whether we selectively forget those skills that is the question.

      Today’s a good day, Charlotte. I hope it is for you, too.

  5. I love this! What a great idea!

    How many dates does it take for a man to become emotionally attached to a woman? And how soon after a man and a woman start dating should a woman wait to become physically intimate with a man – if her goal is for that man to love, respect and become emotionally attached to her?

    How about them apples? 🙂

Say what you need to say

