Photo a Day Challenge: June 1 – Paper


photoCpaper1
EJP

Ashley at The Confessions of a Working Mum began this June photo challenge.

I asked my girls if they would do it too, on their Instagrams. They objected. “No one does that, dad,” one kid snarled. “Except for nerds.” The look on her face demonstrated that she realized who she was dealing with – and what I am.

I like the idea of this challenge, even though I’ll take the rest of them on my cruddy Coolpad Android (Marie took this one with her iPhone.)

It’s Elise’s letter of intent to play soccer at Warren Wilson College in the fall. I’m so proud of her. Coach Lydia drove to Matthews from Swannanoa to sign Elise officially. We had lunch (enchiladas!) and a long, wonderful conversation with coach afterward.

I’ll post my daily photos here, in between posts, every day.

You should take part. It’s not too late. Check the list on Ashley’s blog, and get to clicking. I wanted to start with a photo of origami; when Elise’s signing happened June 1, I knew that was the only paper that mattered today!

paper quote

 

 

19 thoughts on “Photo a Day Challenge: June 1 – Paper

  1. Congratulations to Elise!

    I like the idea of this challenge. Already that puts me a day behind, but I may just go for it. I need “fun” creativity right now.

      1. That’s what I was just looking up. Simple yet intimidating. Much better than my alma matter – Frostburg State Bobcats. They opted with a footprint instead of an angry feline.

Say what you need to say

