Photo a Day Challenge: June 3 – Mug


mug
EJP

Some stories will be better than others, okay?

I had today’s word, mug, in mind from the moment that sunshine photo got snapped in the backseat. Mug … could mean someone’s face. Or, the act of roughing someone up for their wallet. Or, something to put coffee in. It’s June, and this mug still get used.

It’s cool.

Only, not. I warmed up water once for tea in it. Apparently, it’s not made for that. After 1:30 in the microwave, this thing felt like molten lava. I dropped it, didn’t break it, but might have said words that begin with F and MF and Sh.

Last night, I filled it with safe, chilly milk.

I had it with my beef jerky snack. I know, weird, huh? I wanted to keep the glucose reading low, so I opted for a protein snack. Don’t judge. You can’t see the beef jerky because it was probably in my teeth.

Gah. So boring. Now I wish I’d mugged someone for this post.

[Check out the photo challenge weโ€™re taking, here.]

#xoxoMumPhoto

mug quote

 

12 Replies to “Photo a Day Challenge: June 3 – Mug”

  1. Mmmmm…. Milk and jerky! I remember an episode of “Everybody Loves Raymond” when Ray’s brother whipped open the fridge, pulled out a carton of orange juice and a package of baloney, and dove right in. Jerky and milk sounds so much better!

Say what you need to say

