Photo a Day Challenge: June 7 – Brushes


challenge brushes
Photo by Eli Pacheco

God. When will the word be pizza?

Or, cookies. Traffic. Egg burrito. You call one of those words for the Photo a Day Challenge, maybe I’m not struggling to conceive of some creative way to document brushes. Brushes. Brushes with the law?

Every time I have one, I’m concentrated on not pissing myself. Not photos.

“Can you snap a shot of Elise’s paint brushes?” I asked Grace. We were in Walgreen’s printing pictures she would use in a collage for her friend, who’s moving to a different school. We pushed the 10 p.m. closing time. On a school night.

Grace went to bed when she got home. No picture for dad.

Sweet kid. I hope her friend likes the photo collage. I found these Elise brushes later. As my phone charged from 0%. All three girls enjoy art. Elise, though. She has canvas and sketch pads and fingers and hands consistently splotched in paint.

[Check out the photo challenge we’re taking, here.]

#xoxoMumPhoto

brushes quote

19 thoughts on “Photo a Day Challenge: June 7 – Brushes

  1. I love that Elise loves to paint. I hope she never loses that and always finds a way to make time for it! That is something I definitely struggle with – allowing myself a period when I’m not being productive or efficient so that I can just BE. Great work on the photo challenge. I’m enjoying your posts!

    1. I love it too, Lulu. I hope she’ll take courses in college, too. A period when you’re not productive or efficient can often be the most productive and efficient time you can spend.

      Glad you like the photo challenge!

      1. “A period when you’re not productive or efficient can often be the most productive and efficient time you can spend.” Love that! I need to write it down!

Say what you need to say

