Photo a Day Challenge: June 10 – Wine


wine challenge

A team outing to Carowinds almost morphed into an afternoon of horror movies and drinks at Old Mecklenburg Brewery.

The latter qualifies as Millennial in nature. Those ‘Nnials love their drink. And movies, and gathering to eat and watch movies and drink and roar with outdoor voices indoors. Such an endeavor would have provided plenty of photo ops for today’s word: Wine.

As has become the calling card of this challenge’s first 10 days, I bumbled about the daily word with a drained phone battery and few clues.

These are those foil toppers to wine bottles. They’re like spirits to the spirits, a conglomeration of common designs and a handful of unique looks. Each tells a story: A bottle bought on sale at Harris-Teeter, one out of necessity from Aldi …

Sometimes you just need a glass to take off the edge.

Oh, we wound up on our team outing to Carowinds, as usual. The theme park endured a power outage the night before and the media staked out the next morning for the story. I got to talking to a cool reporter, and yadda yadda yadda … I was on the news.

[Check out the photo challenge we’re taking, here.]

#xoxoMumPhoto

wine quote

10 thoughts on “Photo a Day Challenge: June 10 – Wine”

  1. Now here’s one I can get behind 🙂 All those spirits have a story, too. A history of how they got to be where they are. They were meant to be…

    1. Wine unites, doesn’t it Eric? They do have stories – of when they’re uncorked, conversations as they’re imbibed. Joyous and broken and all in between.

  2. I’ve only gotten stuck on a ride due to malfunction once, but not for that long. I don’t know if I would like being that high up for that long, and I hate to think about the sunburn I would have gotten, but at least they weren’t upside down 😀

  3. I have entire bag of wine corks somewhere because once I fancied I was going to make a bath mat out of those corks. Pinterest lulled me, what can I say. But – well, that’s a LOT of wine. I mean, I made a couch out of empty beer cases once so I kinda feel like I already met that “art” challenge. 🙂

Say what you need to say

