Photo a Day Challenge: June 12 – Youth


challenge youth
EJP

Youth surrounds me on all sides.

It’s in the teams I coach. It’s in my teammates at work (of whom I’m old enough to be a big brother.) It’s constant, with my girls. Especially its evident on graduation day. One hundred-three seniors let fly their caps on Saturday, and look where one landed?

Grace served as an enthusiastic (and sassy) human hanger for Elise’s cap and gown.

Youth’s also still within me. I might creak and groan when I get up. Maybe I can’t cover ground the way I once did. I’m just as good once as I ever was, as the song goes. At times, I’m an old car with a fresh tank of gas, and that’s good to go.(That’s Elise, by the way, in the background, in the peach dress.)

Although Grace pledges allegiance to Wake Forest and Wake Forest alone, Marie’s options remain wide open. We’ll begin our college visits this month. “I want to watch college games, too,” Marie said in the car the night before. “Where will you go, I asked?”

Mischief shone in her grin as she tossed this out: “Wouldn’t Grace be ticked if I went to Wake Forest?”

[Check out the photo challenge we’re taking, here.]

#xoxoMumPhoto

youth qute

 

6 thoughts on “Photo a Day Challenge: June 12 – Youth”

Say what you need to say

