Product Review: Marie Tries Out the jimmyCASE


jimmycase1
Photo by HMP

And then there was one.

Over the years here at Coach Daddy, two of my three daughters have written guest posts. Marie, middle child Marie, she of few words and fancy footwork, remained the lone holdout. Until today.

Marie is on the blog today to review a cool iPhone case.

She got to check out an iPhone 6s Card holder from jimmyCASE. Marie’s a girl who takes her phone seriously. She bought her own iPhone 6, with screen protectors. She’s the girl in the bunch that takes care of her stuff way better than dad ever did.

All those iPhone users out there – you really should check out the jimmyCASE.

(jimmyCASE isn’t available for Android, because, let’s face it, an Android isn’t really worth the protection. I can say this as my $20 Coolpad fails slowly and painfully, through failing memory and screen cracks.)

Please give Marie a warm CD welcome.

jimmycase2
Photo by HMP

jimmyCASE review

jimmyCASE provided one wooden iPhone case to Marie for this review.

jimmycase5
Photo by HMP

I have seen many iPhone wallet cases but this is the nicest one I’ve seen.

What I loved

I’ve never had a case with such great quality. l love the look and there’s a big selection of colors. It is a very convenient way to keep my money, ID, and I even kept my headphones in the pocket. Nothing would fall out and it didn’t get stretched out.

What I’d change

If I could change one thing it would be that the front of the case that went along the screen was bigger to give my phone more protection if I dropped it.

What I think of the jimmyCASE

I think the iPhone wallet case with card holder is appropriately priced. It might be on the high side for some but well worth it. All the other cases I’ve seen with similar functions are just as much or more, and I would choose the jimmy case over them all.

Overall it is a great product, it takes away the need for a wallet and it will continue serving a purpose in my life.

cellphone-quote

28 thoughts on “Product Review: Marie Tries Out the jimmyCASE

  1. Nice review, Middle Child Marie 🙂 I like the phone cases that actually look like wallets. They fold over the phone and have pockets on the inside.

    PS My android is totally worth protecting. Granted it’s 3 years old.. back when they made them good enough that they didn’t explode.

    1. Thanks, Eric! Multi-functional. If only I had cash to put them in, or cards worth anything. Maybe a Ken Griffey Jr. rookie?

      Any Android I have has enough memory for exactly 1.3 apps. This one was $20, and I’ve definitely gotten my money’s worth.

      1. Wallets and pockets are better with cash. Like you, I have none to put in mine, either. Ken is good. I’d like a Mickey Mantle, please.

  2. Dude, really on the Android comment? I’ll take my SamGal over an iPhone any day any time.

    Nice review though, kiddo. I might look into this for my dad.

    1. No offense, Court. I’m an Android boy myself. I have to clear data every day on the three apps I have just to keep the thing from crashing.

      Mine’s the Cleveland Browns of smartphones. It ain’t even smart.

  3. Wicked cute case – perfect for guys. I like my cases blinged out personally, but that’s just me 😉

  4. Yay Marie! Great job! If I had an iPhone, it sounds like the perfect case to get. 😀
    iPhone people are really, REALLY into their iPhones and do not give any other phone (ie Android) a chance. I have both. I have an iPad and I have an Android phone. And I have to say… I LOVE MY ANDROID! I am on my 4th version and I have had no issues and I love the way it functions. Apple products are good also…. but the biggest reason I do not like them is their proprietary features. There are apps on my phone that do not work on iPhone. I also have a fear of Apple because once upon a time I had over 600 songs in iTunes.. went through an update AND had followed all directions perfectly.. all of my music disappeared 😦 But because I am super cautious and had heard horror stories before, I had backed up everything to another program. So… to each his own I suppose but my son-in-law works on Apple products every day as an IT support guy and he tells me all kinds of stories too, so there’s that ….. he prefers Android and PC products from the other side of the table so I doubt I will ever convert. LOL!

    1. I loved my Windows phone, then chucked it into a cup of soda the day before valentine’s day last year. I loved my iPhone, but it died a slow death. My Android is cracked and worn and looks like a toy. A badly maintained toy.

      I’ll convert to anyone if I can find a good sale.

      1. Did you chuck it on purpose?? Get a call from someone you didn’t wanna talk to? Someone broke your heart the day before V-day??? I have my phone is an Otterbox with protection shield on it. I am careful with it also and I never put it in my back pocket etc. Same for my iPad. I am super cautious with both items. To date.. I have never “broken” a phone. I had to have one repaired last year when it stopped charging but that’s it. *knocking on wood*. NO Sale would ever get me to convert to iPhone! Not even a free one! LOL! 😛

      2. No, I’d just finished nav for a concert hall I was going to with my youngest, and I dropped it in the cup holder I usually dropped it in, but this cup holder was occupied otherwise with a drink to provide enough caffeine to get me there!

Say what you need to say

