On the Road Again: This Time, at Outsmarted Mommy


photo credit: 27147 via photopin cc
photo credit: 27147 via photopin cc
purse
Drawing by CGP

Jennifer Lizza has lost a lot of things.

Vanity. Sanity. A clean and organized house. She recently brought her game to the House of Coach Daddy to rap out her blues about all the things she’s lost as a mother.

It was a stellar effort. If you were smart, you read her stuff and added her to your Feed Lovin’ or Blogdly or whatever. She’s a wonderful mother, an awesome blog friend and one of the most engaging zoo keepers of boys you’ll ever read.

Today, I’m at her house. Talking … purses.

Not real purses, of course. We’re talking the theoretical variety. The kind men would carry if men carried bags. Like me. We all know ‘men’s bags’ is an oxymoron on the order of non-alcoholic beer, sugar-free donuts and classy dodgers fan.

Come see what I’d carry in this bag. It’s dude approved.

See ya back here Wednesday for June’s 6 Words post. It’s … shocking.

purse quote

12 Comments

  1. laurie27wsmith says:

    You’re game talking about man purses Mate. Don’t think for one minute that I would want to you carry one with sequins on it. (see my reply at Outsmarted Mommy)

    1. Eli Pacheco says:

      Someone has to take a stand, mate. (I’ll go check out your comment. She’s got a nice blog over there, Laur – you might find some new reading).

      1. laurie27wsmith says:

        I think you’ll like the comment. She does have a nice blog Mate.

      2. Eli Pacheco says:

        Thanks for checking it out, mate.

      3. laurie27wsmith says:

        You’re always welcome Mate.

  2. mountaingmom says:

    You are talking bags and I wish for women’s pants lot skirts with pockets that would actually hold my cell, keys, and tiny wallet☺

    1. Eli Pacheco says:

      What’s up with false pockets on women’s clothing, anyway?

  3. NotAPunkRocker says:

    It’s a satchel. Indiana Jones had a satchel!

    1. Eli Pacheco says:

      OK. I can deal with a satchel!

  4. Loved having you over in my zoo! You’re welcome any time…man bag and all!

    1. Eli Pacheco says:

      It was a blast! Thanks for having me over. Next time, I’ll bring enough beef jerky for everyone.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.