Photo a Day Challenge: June 6 – Water


water challenge

Brittany can be a wise ass.

She’s cool, too. She’s probably my favorite Millennial this side of Kelley O’Hara. I share a prison-cell-sized work desk with her. She gives me hell for drinking 37 cups of soda a day. Big trucks need lots of fuel.

“Is that … water?” she asked today, looking at my cup. “Is that … a SALAD?”

[Brittany does write a kickass blog. Read it here.]

Yes, Sherlock. I filled my soda-stained cup with water, just this once. And it’s a federal case. Thing is, today’s word,ย water,ย had proved nearly as tricky as lips and bubbles, until my bout of healthiness.

I drank all that water and crunched the ice that went with it. I’m practically Jack Lalanne at this point.

Know what happened? That damned water made me thirsty. That Greek salad. Delicious, yes. But it just made me long for baklava. So I did the only thing any of you would have done: I filled the cup next time with Coke Zero. And had a ham and bacon sandwich.

[Check out the photo challenge weโ€™re taking, here.]

#xoxoMumPhoto

water quote

19 Replies to “Photo a Day Challenge: June 6 – Water”

  1. Well at least you took a photo of the water before you drank it.
    LOL your kidneys will thank you for the water but your bones will not thank you for the Coke Zero ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. LOL I wish I could find a way to stay awake all day with coffee…even perked coffee does nothing ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      2. I also am from Colorado but don’t ski, coach soccer but never played, and am Hispanic but don’t speak much English. I’m the lost verse to “All You Need is Love” by the Beatles.

  2. So telling you I drink nothing but water, all day, every day is probably not a good idea eh? In between the morning coffee and evening wine of course, but seriously, all day, water, lots and lots of water ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thank you Brittany for documenting this historic event for us followers.

  3. Nice Darth Vader photo bomb though. I have the Yoda one.. of course. My fit challenge expects me to drink about a gallon of water a day. Um excuse me, but that’s called Drowning!!

    1. The Lord of the Sith is a jokester, Rore. Yoda’s originally from Canada, isn’t he? A gallon of water isn’t as detrimental as a gallon of milk.

      Ever seen those challenges

  4. One a day. No more than one day. That’s my goal. And I try to drink less than 7 a week. 6 is less than 7, so if can go a day or two a week without Coke, I’m meeting my goals. I was down to 1 Coke a week during Lent. Then Lent ended. Otherwise, I’m drinking water (which is just like coke without the sugar, syrup, caramel color, caffeine and taste)

    1. Goals are good. I’m trying to have a cup of water for every cup of soda. There’s a definite dependence.

      I used to give it (and fast food) up for Lent! If only water had that caramel taste, bubbles, and caffeine, Eric.

Say what you need to say

