On The Road Again: At Sorry Kid, Your Mom Doesn’t Play Well With Others


 

road ashley
photo credit: #10 The Nail Art Squad via photopin (license)

I decided to take in some day baseball today with the Charlotte Knights. Dad and I didn’t miss many chances to skip school and work to get to the ballpark on Getaway Day. I didn’t want to start now.

So I bought one general admission ticket, printed out a scorecard, and soaked in the sun.

I also left the post posting to my friend Ashley at “Sorry Kid, Your Mom Doesn’t Play Well With Others.” The name of the blog says it all, really. So while she’s held hostage at the hospital with Kid No. 6, I left all the heavy lifting to her. What a gentleman, right?

 

Ashley’s honest, smart, and pretty hardcore. She says the stuff we’re thinking, but don’t have the guts to say out loud. And usually with a dash of spice tossed in.

Check out her posts, such as this love letter to Target. She says the stuff we wish we said!

So check out my contribution over there, while you’re at it. It’s about a convo I had (in my head, at least) with a really smelly dude at the gym. Back when I was the gym type. (I’m kind of over it. Thanks ZX Fitness.

I’ll have Ashley to my place next. You’ve been warned. Don’t miss it.

locker room quote

3 Comments

  1. Thanks! While you’re all hospitaled-up, I’m going to eat all your good snacks.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.